Just once, I want to know what it feels to not lose you:

Will it be everything I imagined it to be?

Will it be everything I had hoped for?

Will it be everything I wanted to see?

Will I get to see you open the door?

 

Just once, I want to know what it feels like to never let you go:

To just love you when you’re down

To just love you even more

To just get rid of your frown

and to never keep score

 

Just once, I want to know how good can it be:

When you decide to choose me

When you wrap me in your arms

When we are really free

When you protect me from harm

and Just US really be

 

But will I ever know how everything like this feels

When nothing in this list can even seem so real.

And will you ever know exactly how it is?

To be the perfect answer

to someone else’s wish.

 

 

kountingkrishes.wordpress.com

COPYRIGHT MAY 2012

