Lately, I’ve been thinking about the things that I should blog about. I wanted to be able to write about anything under the sun. I don’t want to be known as the blogger who only writes the sappy parts of her life. I wanted to write about life itself not only the sad partsof it but also the HAPPY MOMENTS of my it, especially the HAPPY MOMENTS!

So know I decided to write one NOW!

THE INTRO:

Last Friday,one of my dearest friend, Naiz, asked us to dinner, It was her advance celebration for her 24th birthday. (Her birthday is actually today so HAPPY BIRTHDAY, NAIZ!) Naiz, is my college friend and 3 years after graduation we’re sill close as ever, we see each other once in awhile and we always talked on the phone or through SMS. We also have this other friend named PONG, the three of us are bestfriends but we seldom see her because she lives really really far, and she’s been busy preparing for her med school life. So I was shocked and excited Naiz told me that she was coming to the dinner.

 THE ACTUAL MEET-UP

So we were meeting in one of the Famous Malls in Manila, I left the house pretty late so I was kinda expecting to be the last one to arrive, and I was right. I got a text from Naiz telling me that everyone’s there and they were waiting for me. Good thing is that I was oonly 5-mins away when I received the text. I wanted to buy a book for her birthday because she loves reading as much as I do but I don’t want to keep ’em waiting longer so I decided not to. She told me they were waiting outside this store so I ran my way there and from afar, I easily recognized Naiz. She was with 3 others, One is Pong and the two are her new friends, Karen and Abby. So when I arrived, she introduced us to one another. I think everyone really liked each other because we immediately jel with each other. Swapping funny stories and all. We decided to each in Seafood Island, however, the odds are not in our favor, we went there and saw that It was closed for renovation. We were thinking fo going some place else but since it was already 9:30pm we decided to go to a nearby place called Gerry’s grill. At dinner, the real fun begins, we started talking about crazy things, from dieting, losing weight, to our old college days, and working days, and BOYS! Out of us 5, I was the only one single, all of them are in a relationship! They’ve been teasing me about it, they are all telling me to go on dates. They tagged me as choosy but I don’t think I am. Lol. And then Abi said something really crazy her words were ” You know what, You kinda looked like Megan Fox.” And I was like, “Say What???”  lol. Seriously, If you see me, You’ll never say that about me, because I’m asian and I look asian, and MEGAN FOX?? Definitely not Asian. But somehow Abi got me convince and for a moment there, I actually believed her. It was a fun dinner, I think Naiz really enjoyed herself. I gave her 2 whitening soaps as a gift since I wasn’t able to buy her a book. But nonetheless, she is happy! One thing I liked about Naiz is that she always makes me feel appreciated. She is always grateful for the things I do and sometimes even for the things I failed to do. And I know she worries about getting old, she doesn’t like to be 24 but one thing’s for sure, whether she’s 24 or 42, I know we are always gonna be there for each other because that’s what friendship means. And as the Cliche goes, “we don’t get older, we get better.” So Here’s to another year of being better! 

THE SUMMARY:

It was a good night.

I got to spend some time with my old friends.

I met new friends.

I learned lessons.

I enjoyed life.

xoxo

kountingkrishes,wordpress.com