It was Sept 2009 when I had a minor surgery done in order to remove a cyst in my left breast and it was diagnosed as fibroadenoma. For those of you who are not familiar with the term, Fibroadenomas, are non-cancerous breast lumps that are usually common to adolescent to young adult women. It is highly movable and painless and usually a biopsy is done in order to confirm the diagnosis.

Now, less than 3 years later, I am going under the knife again! and it is for the same reason.

Yes, my doctor decided to take out another cyst in my breast just to make sure that it is also fibroadenoma. The procedure is called excisional biopsy. It is a procedure that involves surgical excision of the lump and a small amount of normal tissue and then sending the excised lump to the lab for biopsy in order to confirm non-malignancy . Though the possibility of it being cancer is low , I still worry about it and imagining the worst. Yes, how predictable it is, that the lonely girl is also a pessimist. lol.

Anyway, I have my fingers crossed about tomorrow. It’s a simple operation and performed under a local anesthesai but I’m anxious about it and anxious about the scar. I requested the doctor to stitch me up at the same place of my previous operation, hopefully, she’ll grant my request.

Please include me in your prayers. Keep safe! 🙂

