Not just half-awake but wide awake. I have always thought of writing a novel. And for few occasions, I started writing, but halfway through the intro, I always feel that I am not ready. I have no formal training in writng and I always end up doubting myself and thinking that It will be a waste of time. Now I realized that doubting myself is an awful way of wasting time. I should have continued writing those unfinished works. I would have had, give or take two sucky unpublished novels by now but nonetheless I could have used all the experience that I could have gain in order to improve my craft and write something better but I was so scared to fail and be bad at it that I chose not to continue writing.

But I know now that Writing is way too important to give up just like that.

It is time for me to write my first novel and I know it will not be easy.

And maybe I will fail to do so, but what is life without taking risk?

I will write because it makes me feel good and it is something that I want to be good at.And when are passionate about something, you just need not question your abilities and just do it.  And if in time, I will fail to finish this novel, It is comforting to know that I tried.

But I am kinda hoping that I will finish it. So I better start writing now. 🙂

