As what you have read in my previous entry, I have a lot of time to blog now because I was advised to take 7 days rest. So I’ve been having a lot of ME time since yesterday. I don’t have that much to do considering my surgical wound, I can’t really do anything that can cause physical strain so what I was doing is just basically bumming around the house watching “GRIMM” and watching youtube videos and then I realized that I haven’t listened to any boyband songs recently since I became a fan of emo, punk, alternative rock music. So I decided to just watch boyband music videos in youtube. It was really a surreal moment reminiscing the days when we were just so gaga about all the boy bands that seens to have too much testosterone to be put in one group.

So now I am writning about the top 5 boy bands with their songs that I think played a big part of every girl’s fantasy in the 90’s and earlt 2000’s..

5. Boyzone -Love me for a reason

I mean, seriously, what kind of girl wouldn’t be mesmerized with 5 men singing a song about asking a girl to love and to not play with their hearts. They are really adorable. I can not even forget the video of this song, 5 equally great looking guys with a candle-lit background singing about love, it’s like a paradise.  and though  I may not listen to these kind of songs often now but everytime I hear this song I knew, I loved them for a reason.  Lol. 🙂 It’s great that these guys are having a comeback, too bad, Stephen is no longer around,but atleast the kids of this generation can get to know the band as well.

4. LF0-  Summer Girls

Who can ever forget this 3 guys singing about summer and girls and just pure fun? Though Rich Cronin, already passed away. Everytime I think of summer I remember this song and I can’t help but smile. Somehow I think this song never gets old. Definitely something worthy to be the soundtrack of everyone’s summer.:)

3. N’sync- Drivie myself crazy

Yes. I think most people like N’sync best whne their doing their extremely difficult but nonetheless exceedingly brilliant dance routines. But I like ’em more when I heard this song. And I think the video is undoubtedly funny, I mean they all went crazy, literally. 🙂 I think its really cute. And this song, I think a lot of guys can relate to it, I can’t say I can personally but I think the theme of this song is something that can happen in reality, You know how a guy did something wrong and hurt the one he really loves and he can’t get a second chance with her.  And I think tha Lance is incredibly hot in this video, I know he’s gay, but that doesn’t make him less hotter.

2. Westlife- When you’re looking like that

I don’t know about you guys but I have to say that out of all of their songs, this one is my Favorite. I mean its melody and lyrics plus the fact that  Nicky Byrne is such a fox in this video makes me want to just watch and listen to this video all night long. 🙂 It has very catchy tune and I swear I have the words in my head and even the second voice. 🙂

1. Backstreet boys – All I have to give

I cannot say that I am a diehard BSB fan but I have to admit that I have a problem resisting Nick Carter’s charm from time to time. lol. Seriously. And this song and video ain’t helping me fix that problem. The lyrics and their smooth moves just makes me feel like I was 13 again. Hmmm.. These boys are just ever so talented and they have this kind of unique looks and distinctive voices that makes me want to ask themto kiss my problems all away. 🙂

Uh huh, so that’s about it. It is like a trip to memory lane. I feel a whole lot better after watching all these videos. I hope kids of this generation will take time in knowing the songs of  this guys. 🙂

Any thoughts?

