It is 5:30 am here and I can’t sleep. What better way to spend my free time than writing? I was supposed to write an entry about the list of the places I want to visit but then I suddenly think of the reason why I am writing in the first place.

I think most people write for a whole lot of reasons.

I remember the first job interview that I had 3 years ago, the interviewer asked me about the thing that I like to do so I said “I love to write essays, poems, songs, and the likes.” I thought my answer would suffice but there was a follow-up… “Why do you love to write?” she asked.

And then I blurted out the MOST EMO answer that one could possibly say in a job interview… I said “Sometimes I write to remember and sometimes I write to forget.”  Say what? 🙂 lol.

Did I mention that this was a group interview so a couple of my friends with a couple of other stranger was there? Yes, I think my friends couldn’t help but smile after hearing that. But its true.

There are many things that I love about writing and resaons why I keep on writing. 🙂

I write to remember the things that are really important or special. I think my mind retains it well when I wrote things down.

I also write to forget the horrible things and just get it out my mind.

I write because its my way of expressing the feelings and words that I am unable to speeak or utter.

I write because it myself feel better after a long difficult day.

I write to share my stories and passion about family, friends, love and life itself.

I write to be able to reach other people and somehow touch their lives.

I write not because I think I am good in writing but I want to be better at it.

I write because I love how it feels when I am done and I read my work and somehow I know that those words are real.

Writing makes me feel alive and it makes me feel positive about life. It is a great feeling when someone reads your works and they tell you how they liked it and they encouraged you to be better. It is amazing how a stranger read your works and then tell how they feel about it and somehow they were able to see from your point of view . I know I have a lot to learn about writing and I know I may not write best words yet but I will still write anyway because I know someday I can be really good at it.

P.S.

Thanks to the people who are continuously encouraging me to write and are reading my works. Thank you for all the kind words and please do know also love reading your works and most of the time they inspire me to be better and make me remember the things that I often forget. Hope to hear from ya! 🙂

